The Wine Book Tag

Food___Drinks_Wine_and_books_079275_.jpgHello Everyone!

I am so excited to have been tagged for this particular Book Tag because guess what… I love wine. Being Italian and an English major that is a given. I was tagged by How Useful It Is and her blog is amazing, you should go and check it out! Without any further ado, let’s get into the book tag!


Box Wine – a book people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway!

index.jpg

Looking back, probably Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer. Yes, I tried reading it again and could not get through it. But when I was fourteen I loved it.

Organic Wine – a book that doesn’t have any added crap in it and is just written perfectly.

77203

I could go with Harry Potter, however, that’s a pretty obvious one and it could be an answer for anything. So I’ll go with The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. This book is definitely not a light read, but there is absolutely no crap in it and I think everyone should read it.

Gluehwein – a really spicy, Wintry read.

chronicles-of-the-emerged-world,-book-1---nihal-from-the-land-of-wind-827299-250-400.jpg

Chronicles of the Emerged World by Licia Troisi. I love to read this trilogy in winter.

Sauvignon Blanc – a really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down.

mistborntrilogy

For this one I’ll go with Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson. I am about to finish the second book of the trilogy and I cannot wait to pick up the third. Amazing.

Pinot Noir – a book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away.

ACOMAF-cover

I have to admit, A Court of Mist and Fury, by Sarah J. Maas. I liked ACOTAR but did now love it, so my expectations were not super high expectation and it literally blew me away. It is my favorite Maas book along with Heir of Fire.

Chardonnay – a good summer read that was super zesty.

18189606

Since you’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. Light and fast.

Rose – a book that has a little bit of everything in it.

the-invasion-of-the-tearling-by-erika-johansen-v2

For this one I will go with The Queen of the Tearling trilogy by Erika Johansen. This is one of my favorite trilogies of all time, and I cannot wait for the third and final book to come out in November. There is romance, action, politics, psychology, in other word, truly a little bit of everything.

Shiraz – a full-bodied book that is dark and juicy.

CA_cover_repackaged-267x400

Definitely the Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare. The Victorian setting, the romance and the demons are a perfect recipe for success.

Merlot – a smooth, easy read with a soft finish.

31ff8df674edf7c4071a4d2e63bb53b7.jpg

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. There is nothing smoother I ‘m afraid.

Champagne – your favorite book.

9781471141638_hr

Wuthering Heights. No surprise here, huh?

So these are all the books that I have thought about for this book tag. Let me know in the comments below if you have read any of these and what you thought about them!

Until next time,

Keky

I Tag:

abooknation, geekybooklr, TheCalicoBooks, Girl Who Reads

6 thoughts on “The Wine Book Tag

Leave a Reply

